• Monroe Joint Fire District

  • In 2011, the three fire companies serving the Town of Monroe (Mombasha Fire Company, Harriman Engine Company, and Lakeside Fire and Rescue Company) merged to create the Monroe Joint Fire District.

    The three fire companies respond together for all calls within the boundaries of our Joint Fire District.

    By combining resources, the Monroe Joint Fire District is able to provide a wide range of fire and rescue services as part of a consolidated Department.

  • Latest Public & Legal Notices

  • Monroe Joint Fire District is accepting sealed bid proposals for the following apparatus:

    1992 Sutphen Pumper

    16,692 miles

    International  35,000  GVWR


    1250 GPM HALE pump with 1,000 gals water

    5" hard suction

    1"3/4" hose

    5" supply hose

    Hose bed cover

    Onboard generator

    Two telescoping scene lights 

    Lukas speed for life 6.0 intex edge OHV hydraulic generator with 3 hydraulic lines and wheel 

     Fire Engine Red, Whelen light bar on cab roof

    Whelen Siren

    If you have any questions in regards to this apparatus please email the Secretary of the Fire District.

    Mary Ellen Beams: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

    Sealed Bids must be received by the Monroe Joint Fire District’s Office no later than 4:00 p.m. on Wednesday, August 26, 2020. The Monroe Joint Fire District further reserves the right to waive informalities and to reject any and all Bids, provided the best interest of the Fire District is served thereby.

    Bids shall be plainly marked on the outside of the sealed envelope as follows: “Apparatus Bid Proposal” and the Monroe Joint Fire District assumes no responsibility for Bids returned by mail.

    Mailing address:

    Monroe Joint Fire District

    406 N. Main St.

    Monroe, NY 10950 

 image 07 07 20 05 38 10  image 07 07 20 05 38 12
 image 07 07 20 05 38 14  image 07 07 20 05 38